Home » About TSTA » About Us » TSTA Leaders & Staff » Board of Directors

Board of Directors

2014-15 TSTA Board of Directors

Noel Candelaria

TSTA President
Noel Candelaria
316 W. 12th Street
Austin, TX 78701
512-476-5355
noelc@tsta.org
07-15-14--07-14-17 (1st Term)

Region 3A
Debra Carr
2411 Point Comfort Court
Webster, TX 77598
M: 281-332-5240
dcarr14@verizon.net
07-15-14--07-14-17 (1st)

Ovidia Molina

TSTA Vice President
Ovidia Molina
316 W. 12th Street
Austin, TX 78701
512-476-5355
ovidiam@tsta.org 
07-15-14--07-14-17 (1st Term)

Region 3B
Debby Pepper
1314 Country Place Dr
Houston, TX  77079
M: 713-689-9276
dlpepper88@sbcglobal.com
07-15-14--07-14-17 (1st Term)

NEA Director, Place 1
Angela Davis
2036 Sherwood Drive
Garland, TX  75041-1523
214-793-1788 (C)
972-840-0813 (H)
972-794-2900 (W)
neadallas@logixonline.com
adavis44941@verizon.net
09-01-13 -- 08-31-16 (1st Term)

James Jordan

Region 3C
James Jordan
2823 Swan Meadow Ct
League City, TX 77573-4345
281-334-6512 (H)
713-740-0330 (W)
jimsjordan@earthlink.net
jjordan@pasadenaisd.org
07-15-13 -- 07-14-15 (2nd Term)

Evelina Loya

NEA Director, Place 2
Evelina Loya
7502 Northpoint Drive
Rowlett, TX  75089-5146
972-675-3070 (W)
972-463-4589 (H)
915-274-6828 (C)
ehstrooper@yahoo.com  
eloya@garlandisd.net  
09-01-12 -- 08-31-15 (2nd Term)

Region 3D
Jessica Powell
1420 Beech Drive
Conroe, TX 77385
936-442-1300 (C)
Jlpowell1106@gmail.com
jessptsta@gmail.com
07-15-13 -- 07-14-15 (1st Term)

Rae Nwosu

NEA Director, Place 3
Rae Nwosu
8421 Kansas River Drive
Austin, TX 78745-8090
512-567-1643 (H)
512-567-1643 (C)
raeofsunshine88@yahoo.com  
09-01-11 -- 08-31-14 (1st Term)

Region 3E
Antoinette Carpenter
700 W 19th Street
Port Arthur, TX  77640
M: 409-985-4077
antoinettemotley.carpenter@gmail.com
07-15-14--07-14-17 (1st Term)

Region 1A
Vacant

Winifred Jackson

Region 4A
Winifred Jackson
14134 Arthur Street
Ore City, TX 75683-5656
903-968-3398 (H)
903-238-3779 (C)
903-758-8353 (W)
winn33@aol.com
wjackson@lisd.org
07-15-13 -- 07-14-15 (2nd Term)

jessica aragon

Region 1B
Jessica Aragon
7054 Port Bay
San Antonio, TX 78242
210-417-5977 (C)
210-927-8180 (W)
Jaragon525@gmail.cm
jaragon@swisd.net
07-15-13 -- 07-14-15 (1st Term)

Region 4B
Lisa Wingo
1605 West Street
McKinney, TX 75069-4865
Home: 972-658-2903
Work: 469-302-3438
ellenwingo@gmail.com
lwingo@mckinneyisd.net
07-15-13—07-14-15 (1st Term)

Region 1C
Alejandra Lightner
3001 Calle Piedra Lane
Laredo, TX  78045-8485
M: 956-326-7719
alejandralightner@gmail.com
07-15-14--07-14-17 (1st Term)

Norman Quiqley

Region 4C
Norman Quigley
133 Georgian Road
Fort Worth, TX 76134-5419
817-568-1397 (H)
817-313-7247 (C)
817-740-4853 (W)
norman.quigley@yahoo.com
norman.quigley@fwisd.org
07-15-13 -- 07-14-15 (2nd Term)

laura alfaro

Region 1D
Laura Alfaro
4607 Hollyridge Drive
San Antonio, TX 78228-1734
210-227-7421  (W)
210-849-0223 (C)
pielcanela@gmail.com
lalfaro@saisd.net  
07-15-13 -- 07-14-15 (1st Term)

Region 4D
Delna Bryan
3020 Country Square Drive, Apt. 1151
Carrollton, TX 75006
H: 972-418-9564
dlorenza45@hotmail.com
07-15-14--07-14-17 (1st Term)

Linda Estrada

Region 1E
Linda Estrada
122 Collins Street
Donna, TX 78537-2409
956-464-1360 (W)
956-464-6496 (H)
956-463-6864 (C)
lestrada45_78537@yahoo.com
lestrada@donnaisd.net
07-15-13 -- 07-14-15 (2nd Term)

 


Supervisory At Large
Ivette Gonzalez
3133 Crown Rock Drive
El Paso, TX  79938
M: 915-373-1517
igonzalezphes@yahoo.com
07-15-14--07-14-17 (1st Term)

 

 

Region 2A
Angelica Soto
1130 Puerto Rico Street
El Paso, TX  79915
M: 915-494-7090
ansoto@sbcglobal.net
07-15-14 -- 07-14-17 (1st Term)

Lee Terrazas
ESP At Large
Leonor Terrazas
11445 Damasco Drive
El Paso, TX 79936-1342
H:  915-857-5624
W: 915-434-7465
lterrazas@yisd.net
leemrc2@yahoo.com
7-15-13 – 7-14-15 (1st Term)

Arlinda Valencia

Region 2B
Arlinda Valencia
12291 Western Spur Lane
El Paso, TX 79936-8607
915-872-1440 (H)
915-203-0072 (C)
915-778-8222 (W)
avalencia.yta@gmail.com
07-15-13 -- 07-14-15 (1st Term)

karen barnes

ESP At Large
Karen Barnes
1209 Hensley Drive
Leander, TX 78641-8296
512-296-7325 (C)
512-414-6520 (W)
huskies444@hotmail.com
07-15-13 -- 07-14-15  (1st Term)

Javier Ruiz 

Region 2C
Javier Ruiz
4900 E. University Blvd. #1415
Odessa, TX  79762-8120
M: 432-352-8934
W: 432-456-2105
javier.ruiz2@ectorcountyisd.org
07-15-13 -- 07-14-15  (1st Term)

louise watkins
TSTA-Retired
Anna Louise Watkins
8501 Bear Creek Road
Aledo, TX 76008-4005
817-596-4583(H)
817-368-7316(C)
Louise717@earthlink.net
07-15-13 -- 07-14-15 (1st Term)

Susan Seaton 

Region 2D
Susan Seaton
2621 Oak Haven Drive
San Marcos, TX  78666-5089
M: 512-757-7560
H: 512-396-5378
W: 512-393-6408
sanmarcoseducators@gmail.com
susan.seaton@smcisd.net
07-15-13 -- 07-14-15  (1st Term)

 
Texas Faculty Association
Michael Coulehan
3411 Titanic Avenue
El Paso, TX 79904-2540
H:  575-993-6441
W:  915-831-5230
michaelcoulehan@yahoo.com
06-01-14—5-31-17 (1st Term)

 

Trasell Underwood

Region 2E
Trasell Underwood
316 W. 12th Street #202
Austin, TX 78701
512-472-1124 (W)
512-472-9882 (H)
512-351-6949 (C)
trasell.underwood@gmail.com
trasellu@educationaustin.org
07-15-13 -- 07-14-15 (Unexp.)


TSTA Student Program
Katie Bruno
1501 Piney Woods Drive
Friendswood, TX 77546
H: 832-921-0725
brunokatie7@gmail.com
07-15-14--07-14-15 (1st Term)

alice keller

Region 2F
Alice Keller
3820 29th Street
Lubbock, TX  79410-2509
806-317-9949 (C)
806-766-2044 (W)
Alice.keller@hotmail.com
alicekeller@lubbockisd.org
07-15-13 -- 07-14-15 (1st Term)

Norma De La Rosa
Region 2G
Norma De La Rosa
1531 Bert Green
El Paso, TX  79936-6016
M: 915-479-7867
H: 915-592-7149
W: 915-231-2180
normad4254@aol.com
ndelaros@episd.org
07-15-12 -- 07-14-14  (1st Term)