Home » About TSTA » Board of Directors

Board of Directors

2016-17 TSTA Board of Directors

Noel Candelaria

TSTA President
Noel Candelaria
316 W. 12th Street
Austin, TX 78701
512-476-5355
noelc@tsta.org
07-15-14 — 07-14-17 (1st Term)

Ovidia Molina

TSTA Vice President
Ovidia Molina
316 W. 12th Street
Austin, TX 78701
512-476-5355
ovidiam@tsta.org 
07-15-14 — 07-14-17 (1st Term)

NEA Director, Place 1
Angela Davis
2036 Sherwood Drive
Garland, TX  75041-1523
M: 214-793-1788
H: 972-840-0813
W: 972-794-2900
neadallas@logixonline.com
adavis44941@verizon.net
09-01-13 — 08-31-19 (2nd Term)

jessica powell
NEA Director, Place 2
Jessica Powell
531 Raleigh Drive
Conroe, TX  77302-3735
M: 936-442-1300
jessptsta@gmail.com
09-01-15 — 08-31-18 (1st Term)

Linda Estrada
NEA Director, Place 3
Linda Estrada
122 Collins Street
Donna, TX  78537-2409
M: 956-463-6864
H: 956-464-6496
W: 956-464-1360
lestrada45_78537@yahoo.com
lestrada@donnaisd.net
09-01-14 — 08-31-17 (1st Term)

Rae Nwosu
NEA ESP At-Large
Rae Nwosu
8421 Kansas River Drive
Austin, TX 78745-8090
M: 512-567-1643
W: 512-472-1124
raeofsunshine88@yahoo.com
07-15-14 — 07-14-17 (1st Term)


NEA Administrator At-Large
Dale Kaiser
534 Frank Keasler Blvd
Duncanville, TX 75116-2004
M:  214-923-6886
dalekaiser@ymail.com
09-01-16—08-31-19 (1st Term)

mary alice loya
Region 1A
Mary Alice Loya
215 Catherine Lane
Brownsville, TX 78520-8405
M:  956-266-1430
W:  956-982-2930
matloya56@gmail.com 
7-15-14 — 7-14-17 (Unexpired Term)

Marivel Gonzalez
Region 1B
Selena Valdez
7113 San Pedro Avenue, Apt. 241
San Antonio, TX 78216-6219
M: 210-240-6649
W: 210-822-6382
slena18@yahoo.com
northeastea@gmail.com
07-15-15--07-14-18 (Unexpired Term)


Region 1C
Alejandra Lightner
3001 Calle Piedra Lane
Laredo, TX  78045-8485
M: 956-326-7719
alejandralightner@gmail.com
07-15-14 — 07-14-17 (1st Term)

shelley potter
Region 1D
Shelley Potter
5923 Woodridge Rock
San Antonio, TX 78249-3032
M: 210-410-0442
W: 210-225-7174
shelleyp53@gmail.com
07-15-15 — 07-14-18 (1st Term)

Marivel Gonzalez
Region 1E
Marivel Gonzalez
4461 Pedro Martinez
Mercedes, TX 78570-4612
M: 956-650-8255
W: 956-756-5063
marivel.gonzalez@misdtx.net
marivelgonzalez23@yahoo.com
07-15-15 — 07-14-18 (1st Term)

 
Region 2A
Angelica Soto
1130 Puerto Rico Street
El Paso, TX  79915
M: 915-494-7090
gela.acosta@gmail.com
07-15-14 — 07-14-17 (1st Term)

Arlinda Valencia
Region 2B
Arlinda Valencia
372 Inverness Drive
Horizon City, TX 79928-6492
H: 915-872-1440
C: 915-203-0072
W: 915-778-8222
avalencia.yta@gmail.com
07-15-15 — 07-14-18 (2nd Term)

billy d. hall
Region 2C
Billy D. Hall
1302 East 42nd Street
Odessa, TX  79762-7755
M: 432-967-2444
M: 432-661-7546
H: 432-272-3353
TOPESP43@yahoo.com 
07-15-15 — 07-14-18  (1st Term)

Susan Seaton
Region 2D
Susan Seaton
2621 Oak Haven Drive
San Marcos, TX  78666-5089
M: 512-757-7560
H: 512-396-5378
W: 512-393-6408
sanmarcoseducators@gmail.com
susan.seaton@smcisd.net
07-15-15 — 07-14-18  (2nd Term)

Trasell Underwood
Region 2E
Trasell Underwood
316 W. 12th Street #202
Austin, TX 78701
W: 512-472-1124
H: 512-472-9882
M: 512-351-6949
trasell.underwood@gmail.com
trasellu@educationaustin.org
07-15-15 — 07-14-18 (2nd Term)

david ring
Region 2F
David Ring
2706 30th Street
Lubbock, TX  79410-3412
H: 806-441-7270
W: 806-766-0600
davidjring@gmail.com
dring@lubbockisd.org
07-15-15 — 07-14-18 (Unexpired Term)

Norma De La Rosa
Region 2G
Norma De La Rosa
1531 Bert Green
El Paso, TX  79936-6016
M: 915-479-7867
H: 915-592-7149
W: 915-231-2180
normad4254@aol.com
ndelaros@episd.org
7-15-14 — 7-14-17 (2nd Term)


Region 3A
Debra Carr
2411 Point Comfort Court
Webster, TX 77598
M: 281-413-7210
3Adebracarr@gmail.com
07-15-14 — 07-14-17 (1st Term)

Marivel Gonzalez
Region 3B
Arthur Robinson
8202 Gaines Meadows Drive
Houston, TX 77083-7326
M:  832-767-9273
arthur.robinson@aliefisd.net
07-15-14 - 07-14-17 (Unexpired Term)

Kristina Lewis
Region 3C
Kristina Lewis
1106 Wynfield Drive
Deer Park, TX 77536-2855
M: 713-854-7052
H:281-478-6262
kristina.lewis@sbcglobal.net
klewis@dpisd.org
07-15-15 — 07-14-18 (1st Term)


Region 3D
Jessica Powell
531 Raleigh Drive
Conroe, TX 77302-3735
M: 936-442-1300
jessptsta@gmail.com
07-15-15 — 07-14-18 (2nd Term)


Region 3E
Antoinette Motley
P.O. Box 1581
Port Arthur, TX 77641-1581
M: 409-719-3976
peachladybug@gmail.com
president@portarthurteachers.org
07-15-14 — 07-14-17 (1st Term)

barbara davis-staley
Region 4A
Winifred Jackson
14134 Arthur Street
Ore City, TX  75683-5656
M:  903-238-3779
winn33@aol.com
07-15-15 — 07-14-18 (Unexpired Term)

Doris Hill
Region 4B
Doris Hill
534 Frank Keasler Blvd.
Duncanville, TX 75116-2004
H: 214-724-4125
W: 972-522-3300
doris.hill@gpisd.org
07-15-15 — 07-14-18 (1st Term)


Region 4C
Torsha Winrow
1712 Emery Street
Denton, TX 76201-2558
M: 940-300-6732
twinrow1@gmail.com
twinrow.dea@gmail.com
07-15-15 - 07-14-18 (Unexpired Term)


Region 4D
Delna Bryan
3020 Country Square Drive, Apt. 1151
Carrollton, TX 75006
H: 972-418-9564
dlorenza45@hotmail.com
07-15-14 — 07-14-17 (1st Term)


Supervisory At Large
J. L. Martinez
7320 Abelardo Drive
Olmito, TX 78575-9778
M:  956-266-2086
W:  956-698-1471
jlmartinez7320@gmail.com
jlmartinez@bisd.us
7-15-15 — 7-14-17 (1st Term)

Norman Quigley
ESP At Large
Norman Quigley
133 Georgian Road
Ft. Worth, TX 76134-5419
M:  817-313-7247
norman.quigley@fwisd.org
4-09-16--7-14-19 (1st Term)

karen barnes
ESP At Large
NEA ESP At-Large
Karen Barnes
1209 Hensley Drive
Leander, TX 78641-8296
M: 512-296-7325
W: 512-414-6520
huskies444@hotmail.com
07-15-15—07-14-18 (2nd Term) — (TSTA)
07-15-14—07-14-17 (1st Term) — (NEA)

louise watkins
TSTA-Retired
Anna Louise Watkins
8501 Bear Creek Road
Aledo, TX 76008-4005
H: 817-596-4583
M: 817-368-7316
Louise717@earthlink.net
4-09-16--7-14-19 (1st Term)

 
Texas Faculty Association
Michael Coulehan
3112 Nations Drive
El Paso, TX 79930-3823
M: 575-993-6441
michaelcoulehan@yahoo.com
06-01-16--05-31-18 (2nd Term) 

Marivel Gonzalez
TSTA Student Program
Francisco Dionisio
9911 King William Drive
La Porte, TX 77571-4525
H: 832-746-8046
francisco.dionisio@ymail.com
07-15-16--07-14-17 (1st Term)