Home » About TSTA » Board of Directors

Board of Directors

2015-16 TSTA Board of Directors

Noel Candelaria

TSTA President
Noel Candelaria
316 W. 12th Street
Austin, TX 78701
512-476-5355
noelc@tsta.org
07-15-14 — 07-14-17 (1st Term)

Norma De La Rosa
Region 2G
Norma De La Rosa
1531 Bert Green
El Paso, TX  79936-6016
M: 915-479-7867
H: 915-592-7149
W: 915-231-2180
normad4254@aol.com
ndelaros@episd.org
7-15-14 — 7-14-17 (2nd Term)

Ovidia Molina

TSTA Vice President
Ovidia Molina
316 W. 12th Street
Austin, TX 78701
512-476-5355
ovidiam@tsta.org 
07-15-14 — 07-14-17 (1st Term)


Region 3A
Debra Carr
2411 Point Comfort Court
Webster, TX 77598
M: 281-413-7210
3Adebracarr@gmail.com
07-15-14 — 07-14-17 (1st Term)

NEA Director, Place 1
Angela Davis
2036 Sherwood Drive
Garland, TX  75041-1523
M: 214-793-1788
H: 972-840-0813
W: 972-794-2900
neadallas@logixonline.com
adavis44941@verizon.net
09-01-13 — 08-31-16 (1st Term)


Region 3B
Debby Pepper
1314 Country Place Dr
Houston, TX  77079
M: 713-689-9276
dlpepper88@sbcglobal.net
debby.pepper@aliefisd.net
07-15-14 — 07-14-17 (1st Term)

jessica powell
NEA Director, Place 2
Jessica Powell
245 FM 1488 Road #3101
Conroe, TX  77384-3980
M: 936-442-1300
jessptsta@gmail.com
09-01-15 — 08-31-18 (1st Term)

Kristina Lewis
Region 3C
Kristina Lewis
1106 Wynfield Drive
Deer Park, TX 77536-2855
M: 713-854-7052
H:281-478-6262
kristina.lewis@sbcglobal.net
klewis@dpisd.org
07-15-15 — 07-14-18 (1st Term)

Linda Estrada
NEA Director, Place 3
Linda Estrada
122 Collins Street
Donna, TX  78537-2409
M: 956-463-6864
H: 956-464-6496
W: 956-464-1360
lestrada45_78537@yahoo.com
lestrada@donnaisd.net
09-01-14 — 08-31-17 (1st Term)


Region 3D
Jessica Powell
245 FM 1488 Road, #3101
Conroe, TX 77384-3980
M: 936-442-1300
jessptsta@gmail.com
07-15-15 — 07-14-18 (2nd Term)

Rae Nwosu
NEA ESP At-Large
Rae Nwosu
8421 Kansas River Drive
Austin, TX 78745-8090
M: 512-567-1643
W: 512-472-1124
raeofsunshine88@yahoo.com
07-15-14 — 07-14-17 (1st Term)


Region 3E
Antoinette Motley
P.O. Box 1581
Port Arthur, TX 77641-1581
M: 409-719-3976
peachladybug@gmail.com
president@portarthurteachers.org
07-15-14 — 07-14-17 (1st Term)

mary alice loya
Region 1A
Mary Alice Loya
215 Catherine Lane
Brownsville, TX 78520-8405
M:  956-266-1430
W:  956-982-2930
matloya56@gmail.com 
7-15-14 — 7-14-17 (Unexpired Term)

barbara davis-staley
Region 4A
Barbara Davis-Staley
4315 Suel Drive
Tyler, TX 75702-7668
M: 903-520-2453
H: 903-526-0900
bstaley105@aol.com
07-15-15 — 07-14-18 (1st Term)

julie gimbel
Region 1B
Julie Gimbel
2011 Bigmouth Hook
San Antonio, TX 78224-3151
M: 210-854-6738
juliegimbel@gmail.com
julia.gimbel@harlandale.net 
07-15-15 — 07-14-18 (1st Term)

Doris Hill
Region 4B
Doris Hill
534 Frank Keasler Blvd.
Duncanville, TX 75116-2004
H: 214-724-4125
W: 972-522-3300
doris.hill@gpisd.org
07-15-15 — 07-14-18 (1st Term)


Region 1C
Alejandra Lightner
3001 Calle Piedra Lane
Laredo, TX  78045-8485
M: 956-326-7719
alejandralightner@gmail.com
07-15-14 — 07-14-17 (1st Term)

Susan Bicknell
Region 4C
Susan Bicknell
4736 Village Oak Drive
Arlington, TX 76017-2500
M:817-907-7104
H: 817-557-3368
sbicknell@outlook.com
07-15-15 —  07-14-18 (1st Term)

shelley potter
Region 1D
Shelley Potter
5923 Woodridge Rock
San Antonio, TX 78249-3032
M: 210-410-0442
W: 210-225-7174
shelleyp@aol.com
07-15-15 — 07-14-18 (1st Term)


Region 4D
Delna Bryan
3020 Country Square Drive, Apt. 1151
Carrollton, TX 75006
H: 972-418-9564
dlorenza45@hotmail.com
07-15-14 — 07-14-17 (1st Term)

 

Marivel Gonzalez
Region 1E
Marivel Gonzalez
4461 Pedro Martinez
Mercedes, TX 78570-4612
M: 956-650-8255
W: 956-756-5063
marivel.gonzalez@misdtx.net
marivelgonzalez23@yahoo.com
07-15-15 — 07-14-18 (1st Term)


Supervisory At Large
J. L. Martinez
7320 Abelardo Drive
Olmito, TX 78575-9778
M:  956-266-2086
W:  956-698-1471
jlmartinez7320@gmail.com
jlmartinez@bisd.us
7-15-14 — 7-14-16 (Unexpired)

 
Region 2A
Angelica Soto
1130 Puerto Rico Street
El Paso, TX  79915
M: 915-494-7090
ansoto@sbcglobal.net
07-15-14 — 07-14-17 (1st Term)

Lorenzo Hernandez
ESP At Large
Lorenzo Hernandez
4202 South F Street
Harlingen, TX 78550
M: 956-244-7717
W: 956-427-3100
lorenzo2099@hotmail.com
lorenzo.hernandez@hcisd.org
7-15-15 — 7-14-17 (1st Term)

Arlinda Valencia
Region 2B
Arlinda Valencia
372 Inverness Drive
Horizon City, TX 79928-6492
H: 915-872-1440
C: 915-203-0072
W: 915-778-8222
avalencia.yta@gmail.com
07-15-15 — 07-14-18 (2nd Term)

karen barnes
ESP At Large
NEA ESP At-Large
Karen Barnes
1209 Hensley Drive
Leander, TX 78641-8296
M: 512-296-7325
W: 512-414-6520
huskies444@hotmail.com
07-15-15—07-14-18 (2nd Term) — (TSTA)
07-15-14—07-14-17 (1st Term) — (NEA)

billy d. hall
Region 2C
Billy D. Hall
1302 East 42nd Street
Odessa, TX  79762-7755
M: 432-967-2444
M: 432-661-7546
H: 432-272-3353
topesp@grandecom.net

07-15-15 — 07-14-18  (1st Term)

louise watkins
TSTA-Retired
Anna Louise Watkins
8501 Bear Creek Road
Aledo, TX 76008-4005
H: 817-596-4583
M: 817-368-7316
Louise717@earthlink.net
07-15-15 — 07-14-18 (2nd Term)

Susan Seaton
Region 2D
Susan Seaton
2621 Oak Haven Drive
San Marcos, TX  78666-5089
M: 512-757-7560
H: 512-396-5378
W: 512-393-6408
sanmarcoseducators@gmail.com
susan.seaton@smcisd.net
07-15-15 — 07-14-18  (2nd Term)

 
Texas Faculty Association
Michael Coulehan
549 Cedar Fork Drive
League City, TX 77573
H: 832-291-4402
W: 915-831-5230
michaelcoulehan@yahoo.com
06-01-14 — 5-31-16 (1st Term) 

Trasell Underwood
Region 2E
Trasell Underwood
316 W. 12th Street #202
Austin, TX 78701
W: 512-472-1124
H: 512-472-9882
M: 512-351-6949
trasell.underwood@gmail.com
trasellu@educationaustin.org
07-15-15 — 07-14-18 (2nd Term)

david ring
Region 2F
David Ring
2706 30th Street
Lubbock, TX  79410-3412
H: 806-441-7270
W: 806-766-0600
davidjring@gmail.com
dring@lubbockisd.org
07-15-15 — 07-14-18 (Unexpired Term)

 pres
TSTA Student Program
Robert Berger
2621 Hillshire Drive
Deer Park, TX 77536-5867
H: 832-291-4401
rjberger14@gmail.com
07-15-15 — 07-14-16 (1st Term)